The City of Chillicothe is under the Aldermatic form of government.  We have a Mayor and 8 Aldermen that represent 4 wards.  The   Mayor appoints the Council Committees and they are as follows:

Cemetery, Parks, Beautification - Chairman Connor
Economic Development - Chairman Alderman Colwell
Finance - Chairman Alderman Colwell
Public Works - Chairman Alderman Gould
Public Safety - Chairman Alderman Hughes
Human Resource - Chairman Alderman Colwell

The City Council meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.   At all meetings there is time allowed for the public to speak on any topic of interest to them